Friday, December 29, 2017

Pretty In Pink



Thursday, December 28, 2017

The Turning Year

in boreal lands,
i see the year slowly die,
knowing spring will come;

in austral lands,
you see the year come to end,
knowing fall will come;

Christmas and Easter,
do they feel somehow diff'rent,
when nature's backwards?

Tiwago






(photography by tiwago)

Monday, December 25, 2017

Merry Yuletide Christmas Y'All!


In the bleak mid-winter 
  Frosty wind made moan,
Earth stood hard as iron, 
  Water like a stone;
Snow had fallen, snow on snow, 
  Snow on snow,
In the bleak mid-winter
  Long ago.

Our God, Heaven cannot hold Him 
  Nor earth sustain;
Heaven and earth shall flee away
  When He comes to reign:
In the bleak mid-winter 
  A stable-place sufficed
The Lord God Almighty, 
  Jesus Christ.

Enough for Him, whom cherubim
Worship night and day,
A breastful of milk 
  And a mangerful of hay;
Enough for Him, whom angels 
  Fall down before,
The ox and ass and camel 
  Which adore.

Angels and archangels 
  May have gathered there,
Cherubim and seraphim 
  Thronged the air,
But only His mother
 In her maiden bliss,
Worshipped the Beloved 
  With a kiss.

What can I give Him, 
  Poor as I am?
If I were a shepherd
  I would bring a lamb,
If I were a wise man
  I would do my part,
Yet what I can I give Him, 
  Give my heart.

Rosetti and Holst 




(photography by tiwago)

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Into the Sun - Morning Woods-scapes




Monday, December 18, 2017

Green Heart


Saturday, December 16, 2017

The Fallen Series








Thursday, December 14, 2017

Fall Images




Tuesday, December 12, 2017

A Clutch of Fungi


Monday, December 11, 2017

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Polypores




Red-belted Polypore? Artist's Conk?
Raccoon Grove Nature Preserve

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Season's Greetings




Monday, December 4, 2017

Fall Hike




Saturday, December 2, 2017

Christmas Is Coming




Friday, December 1, 2017

In the Woods




Thursday, November 30, 2017

Autumn in Raccoon Grove






Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Touched By The Morning Sun


Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Brown-Eyed Susan


Monday, November 6, 2017

Hello! Do I Know You?

I do not know this flower - do you?



Wauponsee Glacial Trail; Joliet, Illinois

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Grandfather


gnarled by history;
reaching here, then straining there
- perfect for hugging

tiwago


(photography by tiwago)

Saturday, October 28, 2017

American Lotus